Faculty and staff – researchers recognized; proponents of proposals affirmed

Article/News by: Mrs. Joy Talens
Date Posted: November 27, 2008

To cultivate research culture through affirming the works of the researchers; serving as a way to motivate faculty members and support staff to engage in research; confirming formally the different research proposals presented for support; and making the academe aware of the importance of research as one of the threefold functions of higher education institutions were the objectives of the Research affirmation Ceremony held last Nov. 21, 4:00 p.m. at the Hermana Fausta Hall of Sacred Heart College. This activity was spearheaded by the Research and Development Office.

A total of 20 research proposals were affirmed on the said occasion as witnessed by the administrators, HED and BED faculty and some support staff.

The proponents of the various proposals were as follows: Mrs. Sherry Anne Aceron, Mr. Lloyd Alzola, Mrs. Anabelle Arrelano, Mrs. Jennifer Baldovino, Ms. Maria Lucila Baroro, Mr. Joel Boragay, Mrs. Diana May Buenaflor, Mrs. Fermela Calvario, Mrs. Luzviminda Calzado,Mr. Bobby Camba, Ms. Angela Cristina Caneba, Mrs. Melody Canlas, Mrs. Rosa de Castro, Ms. Helen Esguerra, Mrs. Wenifreda Frondoza, Mr. Lamberto Galleno, Ms. Maricris Go, Mrs. Teresita Gulmayo, Mrs. Agatha Brenica Ilagan, Ms. Angelica Lavarro, Mrs. Imelda Lustanas, Mr. John Maranan, Mrs. Eleonor Marquez, Mrs. Analiza Mendiola, Ms. Janice Lourdes Monterey, Mr. Edbert Morales, Mrs. Redemcion Pareno, Mrs. Ronaldo Pareno, Mrs. Marites Regalia, Mr. Rey Rodil, Mr. Marlon Rosales, Mrs. Rebecca Sadim, Ms. Veronica Saliendra, Mrs. Joy Talens, Mrs. Corazon Te, Mrs. Imelda Unlayao, Mrs. Corazon Vejerano.

The distribution of certificate to the members of the Screening Committee followed. The following were the panelists: Engr. Elda Aranilla, Mrs. Jennifer Baldovino, Ms. Maria Lucila Baroro, Engr. Arnel Cadelina, Mrs. Luzviminda Calzado, Mrs. Melody canals, Sr. Rosalyn Doromal, DC, Ms. Rosaflor Dy, Ms. Helen Esguerra, Mrs. Wenifreda Frondoza, Mrs. Teresita Gulmayo, Mrs. Veronica Gusto, Mrs. Leticia Hernandez, Mrs. Agatha Brenica Ilagan, Sr. Enriquetta Legaste, DC, Mrs. Arcelita Llanora, Mrs. Imelda Lustanas, Mrs. Imelda Lustanas, Mrs. Victoria macalinao, Mrs. Eleonor Marquez, Dr. Juanito Merle, Mrs. Aurora Navela, Mrs. Leonora Paleracio, Dr. Joefina Parentela, Mr. Lawrence Oliver Paunil, Ms. Ma. Lina Peregrin, Mrs. Marites Regalia, Mr. Rey Rodil, Mrs. Sylvia Roxas, Mrs. Rebecca Sadim, Ms. Veronica Saliendra, Mrs. Nelly Seranilla, Mr. Mattias Soriano, Mrs. Joy Talens, Mrs. Imelda Unlayao, Mr. Ronaldo Uriarte, Mrs. Corazon Vejerano and Ms. Adelaida Zaide.

The following faculty – researchers who had presented their papers during the 7th and 8th were also recognized: Mrs. Vilma Baronia, Ms. Maria Lucila Baroro, Mr. Narciso Cruzat, Jr., Ms. Rosaflor Dy, Ms. Helen Esguerra, Ms. Hazel Gemoto, Mrs. Sylvia Ingente, Ms. Rowena Llego, Mr. Joseph Jennel Malelang, Ms. Meredith Minano, Dr. Juanito Merle, Ms. Loreta Paglinawan, Mr. Lawrence Oliver Paunil, Mr. Rey Rodil, Mr. Marlon Rosales, Mr. Victor Samaniego, Mrs. Nelly Seranilla, Mrs. Joy Talens, Mr. Ronaldo Uriarte.

Ms. Helen Esguerra and Mrs. Joy Talens received certificate of recognition for presenting their research papers during the Research Capability – Building Seminar last December 6, 2007 at St. Anne College, Inc., Lucena City.

Mrs. Filipinas Abundabar, Engr. Elda Aranilla, Ms. Helen Esguerra, Mr. Eduard Mancilla, Dr. Juanito Merle, Dr. Alicia Occidental, Dr. Josefina Parentela, and Mrs. Joy Talens had received their certificate of recognition for presenting their papers during the 3rd Membership Meeting of the Philippine Association for graduate Education (PAGE) IV – A held last June 27, 2008 at Sacred Heart College.

Certificate and cash incentive were given to the following faculty – researchers who participated in the poster presentation sponsored by the CALABARZON Research Council during the Research Forum last October 24 – 25, 2008: Ms. Helen Esguerra, Mrs. Wenifreda Frondoza, Mrs. Joy Talens and Mr. Ronaldo Uriarte.

The important role played by the following faculty members and staff during the Research Presentation as part of the program of the 3rd General Membership Meeting of PAGE IV – A were acknowledged: Mrs. Luzviminda Calzado, Mrs. Wenifreda Frondoza, Ms. Hazel Gemoto, Mrs. Leonor Justarez, Ms. Ma. Lina Peregrin, Ms. Jennifer Ramos, Ms. Marjorie Rodriguez, Mrs. Raquel Sena, Mr. Wilfredo Tabarina, Mr. Ronaldo Uriarte and Mrs. Corazon Vejerano

Mrs. Joy Talens was recognized for presenting her paper during the National Seminar – Workshop sponsored by the Research Education Development Training Institute (REDTI) last April 9 – 11, 2008 at the Naval Institute of Technology.

To inspire the continuous search for knowledge among SHC personnel, Sr. Fe Gedalanga, DC, President gave the inspirational message with Mrs. Joy Talens, Director, Research and Development and Dr. Juanito Merle, Vice – President for Student Services and External Affairs rendered the opening and closing remarks.

The opening and closing prayers were led by Mrs. Sylvia Ingente and Mrs Aurora Navela.

Ms. Jennifer Ramos and Mr. Eduard Mancilla were the masters of ceremony.

More News from SHC...

More News
Article/News by: Stefany Ann Margaret R. Maligat
Date Posted: JJuly 20, 2018
Article/News by: Denzel Avery G. Villaflores, Aaron Cameron Paez, Eloisa Arambulo, Jedfrey Napeñas & Aizza Marie Briones
Date Posted: June 13, 2018
Article/News by: Prudenz Yleizer G. Lorredo I
Date Posted: May 29, 2018
Article/News by: Lanilyn B. Diala and Danaver G. Atienza
Date Posted: May 17, 2018
Article/News by: Kristine Mae Basilio and Dean Arnel Cadeliña
Date Posted: May 10, 2018
Article/News by: Denzel Avery G. Villaflores
Date Posted: May 8, 2018
Article/News by: Angelina T. Agayon
Date Posted: May 2, 2018
Article/News by: Angela Faye M. Baldovino
Date Posted: April 20, 2018
Article/News by: Darah Maia T. Mangabat
Date Posted: April 12, 2018
Article/News by: Rupinder Kaur Barar
Date Posted: April 02, 2018
Article/News by: Angelina T. Agayon, Denzel Avery Villaflores, Monica Paola Noscal, Rea Landoy, and Kimberly Talisic
Date Posted: March 8, 2018
Article/News by: Ms. Angelina Agayon
Date Posted: February 13, 2018
Article/News by: Ronualdo L. Revilla
Date Posted: February 10, 2018
Article/News by: Lucia Yllaine P. Ramirez, Grade XI-ABM 3
Date Posted: January 26, 2018
Article/News by: Angelina Agayon
Date Posted: January 22, 2018
Article/News by: Mark Rosales, Prudenz Lorredo, Zhen Herrera, Eloisa Arambulo, Kristine Mae Basilio and Angelina Agayon
Date Posted: January 20, 2018
Article/News by: Lemuel Harvey C. Reynoso
Date Posted: January 18, 2018
Article/News by: Jezza Manuelle B. Zoleta & Alvin G. Borromeo Jr.
Date Posted: January 17, 2018
Article/News by: Babe Aubrey B. Gabule, MICB
Date Posted: January 17, 2018
Article/News by: Rupinder Kaur Barar
Date Posted: January 16, 2018

1 Merchan Street, Lucena City, PHILIPPINES
Tel. #: (042)710-2505, 7103888, Fax #: (042)373-424
E-mail Address:
© All Rights Reserved